Udupi Diocese

YCS Udupi Diocese Training & Central Council Elections 2019-20

07th June, 2019 : YCS training program and election of new central council was held on 07 July 2019 at Don Bosco Hall, Udupi. Prior to the elections of the YCS office bearers for the year, training programs were held to YCS office bearers as well as animators at diocesan level. Resource person for the animators was Fr Edwin D’Souza Director Youth Commission and for YCS office bearers Mr. Norbert Misquith and Ms Jesvita Quadras, National coordinator The Programme began with the Holy Mass celebrated by Fr. Edwin D’Souza – Director YCS Udupi Diocese followed by the elections of the new office bearers for the year 2019-20 and then the training.

Sl.No Designation Name Parish
1 Director Fr Edwin D'Souza
2 Animator - Gents Azil Melwyn Castelino Karkala - Attur
3 Animator - Lady Lydia Aranaha Belman
4. President Sweedal Pinto Belman
5. Vice - President Sachin Ronson D’silva Katapady
6. Lady Vice-President Julitha Josline Gonsalves Piusnagar
7. Secretary Loyd Prinson Castelino Attur
8. Joint Secretary Johncy Nanson Rodrigues Pangla
9. Treasurer Friston Vinodh Mascarenhas Bramavar
10. Auditor Alroy Nazareth Udupi
11. Reporter Rayan D almeida Pethri
12. RTS – Boy Derril D’sa MooduBelle
13. RTS – Girl Roshni Priya Lobo Karkal Town
14. Kallianpur President Jevita Riya D’Silva Mt. Rosary
15. Karkal President Jessica Rodrigues Miyar
16. Shirva President Frinston Vishal Castelino Pangla
17. Udupi President Tejas MooduBelle
18. Kundapur President Neldria Crasto Padukone

The Bishop of Udupi Diocese, Most Rev. Dr Gerald Isaac Lobo presided over the Valedictory ceremony. The YCS national coordinator Ms. Jeswita Quadros was the Chief Guest for the occasion. Fr. Edwin D’Souza YCS Director, Resource Person Mr. Norbert Misquith, Diocesan ,Mr. Melwyn Castelino & Lydia Aranha, Diocese Animators and officials of YCS were present.

Fr Edwin D'Souza administered oath to the new office bearers. Newly elected office bearers took the charge from the past office bearers during the occasion. Former president Mr. Sohanil Pereira welcomed the gathering. The reporter of YCS, Ms Rashmitha D'Souza placed the report of the year 2018-19. The programme was compeered by Ms Vivina Lewis. Around 190 Students & 33 Animators from 39 units participated in the programme.