Chikmagalur Diocese

New DEXCO formed in Chikmagalur Diocese

The ICYM Chikmagalur Diocese had organized diocesan youth election on 20 February 2022 at St. Joseph's cathedral under the leadership of Fr. Vinay Kumar, the diocesan youth director. Fr. Vinay Kumar diocesan youth director extended cordial welcome to the gathering. There were 100 youth had come from 3 deaneries namely BALEHONNUR, HASSAN, CHIKKAMAGALUR participated in the meeting. The diocesan ICYM aluminates invited as resource persons. They were;Anitha Kumari, Praveen Viegas and Philip Saldhana.The youth were encouraged to become able leaders in the Catholic Church to lead and to witness. Thereafter, the election was conducted and formed a new Diocesan Excuetive Committee.

Following are the names of new Diocesan team.

Name Designation
Loy Suvaries President
Steena D'Souza Vice President 1
Sonia Vice President 2
Henry Roshan General secretary
Princita Dais Joint secretary
Loyal Milton Pinto Treasurer
Anisha Female Representative
Ajith Male Representative
Deepak Tauro, Jenifer Shery Pinto Web Reporter
Sachin, Denzil Roshan Cultural Committee
Anvitha A., Nihar D’Souza Spiritual Committee
Stephen Lobo, Stalin Sports Committee