Karnataka Regional Youth Commission

Karnataka Regional Youth Commission (KRYC) is under the leadership of Karnataka Regional Catholic Bishop's Council (KRCBC). Most Rev. Dr. Peter Machado, Archbishop of Bangalore is the President of KRCBC and also the president of KRYC.

It is one of the 22 Regional Commissions of the KRCBC. Most Rev. Dr. Henry D’Souza, Bishop of Bellary Diocese is the Chairman of the Karnataka Regional Youth Commission and Most Rev. Mar Joseph Arumachadath Bishop of Bhadravathi is the joint-chairman. Read More


I greet you most warmly and thank you for being friends of Christ and his Church! You are the present and the future of the Church. The Church has great hopes in you, because you bring energy, vitality and dreams for tomorrow.
Many of you with a thirst for the Word of God and desire for greater holiness of life are drawn to Charismatic Conventions, Retreats, Seminars and other events...

Read More


Fr. Lourd Raj

Regional Youth Director

View Details

Karnataka Regional Youth Commission (KRYC) is the one of well organized Commissions in Karnataka, India. Having a Secretary as a full timer is another blessing for the Commission. In the beginning, it was not an easy road to walk, now it is formed into a good shape, it is because of many people`s sweat and struggle like Bishops, Priests, Religious and surly youth of Karnataka who have worked hard and working still.
Under the banner of ICYM and YCS/YSM it has touched even remote parishes and schools of Karnataka, later there were other youth movements came into existence in order to serve the youth.

Karnataka Region

Sanjay Orwin D’souza
Vileena Gonsalves
Vice President 1
Vice President 2
Akwil Kirijost Fernandes
Male Representative
Supriya V
Female Representative
Ashley D’souza
General Secretary
Sharon Joe Thomas
Joint Secretary 1
Ebin S
Joint Secretary 2
Lijo Jacob
Joint Secretary 3
Karuna Shalom P
Blessy M J
Programe Coordinator
Steena Annabelle D’souza
Spokes Person
Pratheek Jose
Media Secretary
Keerthi Kiran
Viola Reshma Lewis
MIJARC Coordinator
Deepthi Sophia
Fr George Fernandes
DYD Representative
Sr.M.Neetha Sequeura J B S
DYLA Representative
Sr.Magdalene Packianathan
Regional Youth lady Animator

Karnataka Region

Sr. Molly Illickal
Joint Secretary
YCS/YSM Karnataka Region
Briston Mario Rodrigues
Vance Rion D'souza
Vice President
Steena Olivia
Girl Representative
Annie Lobo
General Secretary
Amulya Olivera
Ashton D'souza
Augustine Neil
Evisha D'mello


KRCBC-Youth Commission is
indebted to you for your valuable service.
We acknowledge your initiative, team-work and shouldering a mammoth responsibilities in the year 2021-23.

Thank you!

2nd 4th Feb

Live - In Program for the Newly Elected REXCO- Karnataka

Nestled in the scenic district of Vythri, Wayanad in Kerala, the ICYM Karnataka organized region live-in program

Continue reading

5th Feb

Prayers of Solidarity: Standing with the wrongfully accused

In response to the tragic event of the mistaken arrest of Fr. Dominic Pinto the RYD, on February 5 th 2024, the ICYM of Karnataka

Continue reading

A Glimpse from
Our Latest Post

22th 24thJan

The Election of the New National Team (NEXCO)

The 7th National council as well as election was hosted by Bareily diocese, at Suchethana Centre, Kathgodam from 22-24 January 2024. The presence of the National executive Secretary

Continue reading

13th Dec

YSM Enriching programme for Students

On 13/12/2023, Enriching Training was held for YSM students of Gulabarga denary at Mother of Divine Grace Cathedral, Gulbarga.

Continue reading